Daily prompt: Five things

Helen Island, Helen Reef, Palau. Original desc...

Helen Island, Helen Reef, Palau. Original description: “Helen’s Reef – a classic desert island – elevation above sea level about 8 feet.” (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Well, lets just say firstly I would never find my self in a deserted island, unless of cause the country mine is within miraculously turns into a pool of water then that would really be messy! We are an enclave state as they say. No rights to the sea wat so ever! That is not where I am at, but just wanted to make you aware that the sea/ocean and I are like water and oil: we don’t mix, period.

To muse you though, I would require these five things should my circumstances change and I lend in an island. Firstly I would need love either on land or off, just a little some thing to give me hope . The ultimate fuel to drive my survival.

I would also need water, both for drinking and for bathing on some smaller well somewhere within the island because like I said, water and I can only go so far. We are not enemies, we just have an understanding that i keep my distance and it will not bother me with its masses of rivers, oceans and seas.

Some fire would also come in handy for cooking, warming us up should the temperatures drop and keep the crawlies away together with all the creepy creatures of the dark the place would surely be infested with. It would also be rather a great romance spark should I be stark with my soul mate…..

Did I mention, I would also need loads of wits shipped along with me on Robin Island? I would surely need tons. Bravery can help one withstand the toughest of battles and claim victory.

Most importantly I would need some tech. Be it my camera and phone so that I can document all my escapes and share them all with you when rescue comes because, lets face it, we all know I will not try to build a boat like some people I know. I will probably pray for a storm to whisk us off or wait for Jesus himself to come walk on the water and carry me home.

 

About ferwam

I am a passionate aspiring writer who is taking baby steps to realise her dream. Though like a baby, its given I will stumble and fall, I wish to stand up and continue with my journey and encourage you all to take part in this dream.
This entry was posted in daily prompts, Topic Ideas. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Daily prompt: Five things

  1. Pingback: Deserted Island! Five Items…?! | It's my blog, innit...

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Five Items | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  3. Pingback: Five items to bring to a deserted island | Words 'n Pics

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Five Items | On My Front Porch

  5. Pingback: Stranded on a Deserted Island? | Cheri Speak

  6. Pingback: What Five Things Would You Not Want? (This Prompt Is Stupid) | The Jittery Goat

  7. Pingback: Necessities | Manresa, Maine

  8. Pingback: Thousand – No, Five Island | Edward Hotspur

  9. Pingback: Five items | Life as a country bumpkin...not a city girl

Leave a Reply

