A Shepherd that tents to the sheep

Jesus served his disciples during the last super by washing their feet.Mary washed Jesus’ feet with perfume and wiped them with her very hair! wondering where I am getting at with this memory lane? Dont despair as yet for, in a moment I will let you in.I am thinking of service, devotion,humility and love. Having experienced a priceless moment with my daughter over the weekend, I remain owe struck by the simplicities and difficulties in life.

No,we didn’t go to the mall or anywhere else as a getaway resort. We were just going about out daily routine, if you could call it that.playing house when, out of the blue I got showered with hugs and kisses non stop.As if that was not enough they were followed with words affirming that very innocent love.

I was so happy, a cancerous contentment spread across my entire body.I felt so sate and undeserving, I couldn’t make sense of it all.To me i felt undeserving because I had not done any out of the ordinary thing characteristic of super humans. I had not knowingly walked into a trap like a shepherd following a death trail to mount Galgath.I had not gotten the whips nor walked on water.All I had done had been within the realm of the ordinary.

Yes, I had bathed her day and night from day one till now as this angelic toddler.I had rocked her to sleep many sleepless nights. I had helped her through every bathroom (ablution) number day night!I had doctored colds, flues, eczema, fevers, cuts, bumps and many more. I had fought with bugbears (Likoko), door frames and walls that got out of their way to attack, trip or otherwise harm my angel. Did I ever complain?Yes, most probably but I did it all any ways hence the oscar award for achiever of the year parent.

In the end it becomes very clear that though simple, some duties, chores or hobbies are all necessary for any one to claim success in life. Also, that their simplicity perdue their importance hence often overlooked and undermined. I felt undeserving because I did not see my obvious efforts due to their simplicity.I AM A HERO, A LEADER TO MY DAUGHTER.

“great leader focus on doing the right things, concentrate on the big picture, inspire efforts of others and model how to do it” (Jim Dornan) What are you?

About ferwam

I am a passionate aspiring writer who is taking baby steps to realise her dream. Though like a baby, its given I will stumble and fall, I wish to stand up and continue with my journey and encourage you all to take part in this dream.
This entry was posted in forgiveness. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Shepherd that tents to the sheep

  1. Anonymous says:

    Thats what matters to our kids I’ve noticed, spending time with our kids. We always think taking them 2 de malls is wat dey nid, bt no, @ de malls’s is not spending quality tym but rather seeing a lot of people & not having time 2 focus on us as parents.

Leave a Reply

