Procrastination:the time thief

Procrastination,what a long word! This culprit is to people like myself, the failure to use the present for the gift it is, but the constant attempt to preserve what clearly cannot,in any state other than the present, appreciate in value. It is a vain venture envoyaged by those trying their luck with success  and not willing to withstand a few bumps here and there that come with the ride. So, time banking ,to those who want the elude of a stress free rich life, becomes the invention of the century.

Sadly though, unlike any other inventions there has never been a breakthrough and there is not even a minute basis for others who follow the line of thought to re-inventing the wheel.

This constitutes a criminal agency whose main purpose is to trap as many for as long as eternally possible. It is a thief that steals our time without causing alarm such that when and if we realise we are missing our most precious time it is already too late. Or rather going to require works of heroisim on our part to try our only chance with synergy “the mathematical mulfuncion “.

Where I am at, is the point of shambles. Where everything has just been revealed as to why I have been feeling so empty and not sate with the achievements I have had thus far.I have been postponing what I know I shouldn’t be for shear fear of failure. It is not in the DNA of winners to prefare the mist of security to that of victory. Sure, there are hickups here and there but thats what victory is: overcoming!

So, there! I have said it.I have been moving my dreams in life to next year and the one after that one and the next and the next.I am done with how it rhymes.I choose to take charge of my life. No more shall I go a day without writing at least a page of my book. No more shall I prolong the inevitable decision to sign ‘the cindarella pact’ so I can love and treat my body right.

I decree to savour the time I still have in my control. Help me beat the word ;verb, noun and act at its own game. Spend time wisely!!!

About ferwam

I am a passionate aspiring writer who is taking baby steps to realise her dream. Though like a baby, its given I will stumble and fall, I wish to stand up and continue with my journey and encourage you all to take part in this dream.
This entry was posted in forgiveness. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

