The power of knowledge

Earlier this morning I decided to go to a garden shop and stock more veggies and herbs so as to gear up for the winter.

Because it was still early enough I chose to take a long refreshing walk. Looking for the rewarding meditation of the morning breeze.

What a marvel it turned out to be!!I even resolved to make it a regular habit. So, there I was with a happy aura entering the shop and seeking the assistance I required, when out of the blue the one attending asked which route I took to the shop. Surprised and pondering why the inquisition he responded by saying I should not mind him and that he withdrew his prior probe, to quell me (as if that was not even more reason to trigger my curiosity) .

Not convinced his question had been innocent and random,  I asked the lady behind the counter as I paid for my parchases and all was revealed. Apparently,  the route I had used had a notority for more magings than one could care to count.  Now it was clear the guy had thought he would scare me and lamely thought if he didn’t tell me I wouldn ‘t fear.

All that happy aura vaporized and was replaced by an indelible confusion hence the indecision. There weren’t any taxis nearby as an option. It felt like dooms day finally dawned on me and only me.

It was going to take a miracle to get me out of this one. However the one option clearly mapped out in the end left was for me to go back the same way I came. I went through with the available plan and prayed non stop for the Lord to watch over me and looking back over my shoulder every second to make sure I was not being followed.

I only relaxed when I got to a safe zone where I coud catch a taxi home and no longer eager on walking home either.My journey back was a nightmare and now that im relaxed and clear minded, I wonder whether it would have been different if I hadn’t known the disconcerting news.

About ferwam

I am a passionate aspiring writer who is taking baby steps to realise her dream. Though like a baby, its given I will stumble and fall, I wish to stand up and continue with my journey and encourage you all to take part in this dream.
This entry was posted in forgiveness. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The power of knowledge

  1. Tshedy says:

    What u dont really wont hurt, but knowing, Aish, its smthinn else. But knowing also helps coz u can watch your back, its a good thing u got back home safe n sound.

Leave a Reply

