No giving in to the fight

The ideal situation would be me, exuding confidence and not letting people put me down.But that’s just it, its pure utopia.Even the oldest book foretells that “men will scourge you…but it is the one who has endured to the end who will be saved.” With this knowledge is the fact that i am not experiencing a new thing nor am I alone in this. Also,the more stories I hear of others ( soldiers) inspire me and I get to believe I am awesome.

Today as I walked to work I saw three (age-varied) males hovering over a sheep as though preparing to slaughter it. Intrigued as to their choice of slaughtering area, just by the road side! I got closer to investigate and found that they were assisting a newly born lamb to suckle.Sweet, I thought.Life is a beautiful sacred phenomenon that touches all species, I conclude.

Which is why an incident that occurred earlier this week and many like it continue to baffle me: the decision to end ones own life suicide. This is an uninformed irrational response to whatever plight one is faced with. The ending of ones life while others fight every day just to hang on to just that. Whether evoked by remorse,honour, condemnation or cowardice it is a sure sign of a diminished self belief or confidence.

We do not live in a perfect world and have to be disillusioned from as early an age as possible…” beware I sent you out as sheep in the mists of wolves; so be shrewd as serpents and as innocent as doves.” I find that those who quit on themselves do not just cease to run their own race but also cause major turbulances in our own paths and even though difficult we must rise above the clouds and sore as eagles.

If you find yourself doing something you hate ( say maybe a job) instead of letting it give you a feeling of incompetence leave it and do instead something you love even if it does not give you the money you want because sometimes it might just be the little sacrifice needed to save your life. However, distinguish between refraining from doing the wrong things to avoiding mistakes altogether because it is through our past failures that we become winners.

A great man (Muhammad Ali) once said: It isn’t the mountains ahead to climb that wears you out, it’s the pebble in your shoe. Before facing outside dangers we have to conquer the Judas Iscariots monsters in our own yards and learn to be forgiving to ourselves first before seeking that others do the same. I have learned to use the anger disappointment leaves, as ammunition to fire in new battles and bring victory home.

About ferwam

I am a passionate aspiring writer who is taking baby steps to realise her dream. Though like a baby, its given I will stumble and fall, I wish to stand up and continue with my journey and encourage you all to take part in this dream.
This entry was posted in forgiveness. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to No giving in to the fight

  1. Ntsomo Jankie says:

    this is a beautiful piece my love,motivates me to go on even when the journey gets steep.basically you are saying to me that next step is the most imperative one,so yes honey,i will take it bravely with some punches along the way…

    • ferwam says:

      I am glad I could touch a life with this account and I am encouraged inthe long run we willl trully see greater results than initially expected. Thank you also for taking the time to check out this blog.

  2. Tshedy says:

    Nice words ausi. Good motivation to let me go on. i wii never give up.

Leave a Reply

