Surely,happiness lies behind prison cells.

The way things are.I find bliss in a world apart from my old. I try to reverse my thoughts and find remorse in who I have become but for me to do that I would have to face demons best left unshackled.
http://wp.me/a3ct07-5v
Law abiding citizens. They pay taxes and do their community service. My father was such and so was I. Life happened and he grew ill. His medical bill sky rocketed and our rulers refused to pay him homage for his selfless service. Life as we knew it did not change but revolved.

No longer could we afford a full sunday course meal with full ‘seven colours’ but be happy to have bread alone to grace our table without the butter. Father’s fate was sealed by the inadequacy of our laws and its flowed administration. He never had a chance.

I heard prisoners got every basic need and wants on the other side.
Though they had bleed my once beloved country dry and robbed it day and night: of its innocence by rape of all kinds hence its wealth. They were awarded primary health services and were saved the front seats in the long queues every one has to keep but for them.

They have therapists and nutritionists at their back and call fully paid for by the very law abidding citizens who die still wishing they could afford unlimited primary services.

I got furious and knew I could never be cought in a similar predicament and that sired a master plan: Rather than fight a loosing battle why not join the Romans on the other side of the fence??

About ferwam

I am a passionate aspiring writer who is taking baby steps to realise her dream. Though like a baby, its given I will stumble and fall, I wish to stand up and continue with my journey and encourage you all to take part in this dream.
This entry was posted in daily prompts, Topic Ideas and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

