Sorry, but I can’t help!

I know I should have helped but something was holding me back. Who said you need to see the  Chains to know when one is bound? Some shackeles go way beyond the physical realm to the invisible more dangerous sought.

Help! help! Im sorry! I will never do it again! The agonizing plea being screamed by a woman being pushed and tossed to the ground by a very angry mob. I wandered why human beings could be so heartless to another!

What had this obviously young woman done to warrant such battery? As I advanced I got an untattered veiw and got the shock if my life when I saw her. Lord! she was in a birth suit, naked.

Babaric that’s what! I wondered if they thought she was a witch, that is so common an accusation even though there is never proof. Maybe they found the poor girl naked and concluded her thread had incised ‘khoele e khaohile and her witchcraft exposed.

That does not add up though, she is still young, the victims are always old alzheima patients. Another possibility was, she was an adultress, immediately a scornful look formed on my face she deserved it! What had happened to my pitty for her? Hypocrite!

Why not just ask, I wondered. She had been involved in a buglery and the people had had enough so they were taking matters into their own hands. The police, people had long given up on.

I still couldn’t shake the feeling that it was not good nor human to humiliate her so. what purpose would it serve? But I said nothing nor did anything.

My husband, however upon realisation of the whole incident took his old shirt and gave it to her to preserve what little vanity and reputation was left. Ouch! I felt even worse. As a woman, I failed to have empathy for a fellow female. What was wrong with me!

About ferwam

I am a passionate aspiring writer who is taking baby steps to realise her dream. Though like a baby, its given I will stumble and fall, I wish to stand up and continue with my journey and encourage you all to take part in this dream.
This entry was posted in daily prompts, Topic Ideas and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Sorry, but I can’t help!

  1. Tshedy says:

    Oh well he had a good heart, tltltlltltltlt

Leave a Reply

