Naked with black socks

Imagine freezing infront of a large high school debating panel and over a thousand pupils, right amidst your introduction! The very part that determines your fate of victory or defeat.

Well, such is the nightmare that I tried not to re-live for the large part of my high school. I must say it worked some because I no longer clearly remember the details except that I am owed I did not bite my tongue and choke on it because words I attered twisted my tongue till my only escape was to say “thank you ladies and gentleman “.

I got off the stage with a very dry mouth, purple cheeks and a grumbled esteem, knees barely holding me down the platform I had climbed onto but a minute before.

I made sure not to make any eye contact with the hordes and shut my ears to any hushed conversations on the side that could have been sparked by my misfortune.

Surprisingly though, I am no stranger to public speaking and am very much of an extrovert in nature. That was the first and very last light off moment.

Maybe I vowed never again to be passed off as shy or maybe I grew confidence in my abilities and self as a young girl and now woman. Or, the earning I keep to survive which makes me an advocate of the people.

Maybe its just my pure need and thrill for attention. I am a last born after all( to some extended as there is a 9 years gap between me and my younger sister) add on to the list with my sanguine nature and you have a born breed stage thirsty me.

About ferwam

I am a passionate aspiring writer who is taking baby steps to realise her dream. Though like a baby, its given I will stumble and fall, I wish to stand up and continue with my journey and encourage you all to take part in this dream.
This entry was posted in daily prompts, Topic Ideas and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Naked with black socks

  1. mahmoodtariq786 says:

Leave a Reply

