Pig is my name

Pig, who am I? This is an answer I wish I didn’t have to answer without a drop or two of tears. I, like any other creation of God, matter.

image

Though, animal I maybe, even you think I am the closest genè to humans. You domesticate me and call me babe, yet my freedom is still bound within your stys.

image

You reep me of all I have. You take my young and fatten them for your butchers. I can take that as my fate, but did you have to make it their doom too?

Your mornings are auspicated with pork, your lunches with my ribs. Do not get me talking about the insulin! My insulin saves many of you who suffer from  sugar habits- yours and your forefathers! What am I, a doctor?

On the other hand, I don’t blame you entirely because even my own seem to have been eluded of my worth.Who could sire 16 little ones from a single pregnancy and live a sane existence! Ever seen them suckle off my very own breasts?
image

PIG, pain in gear.I think that is what my existence is. A day to day toment.

About ferwam

I am a passionate aspiring writer who is taking baby steps to realise her dream. Though like a baby, its given I will stumble and fall, I wish to stand up and continue with my journey and encourage you all to take part in this dream.
This entry was posted in daily prompts, Topic Ideas and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Pig is my name

  1. mahmoodtariq786 says:
  2. Tshedy says:

    When I see pigs, I get excited coz I knw, more pork, more proteins I mean. My mouth gets watery, my taste buds ooohhhh. But hey I love them so much, I take good care of them coz I knw wat I get in return.
    Sorry ma’am, white meat is my favourite.

Leave a Reply

