It is not fair

I will tell you what is not fair. A child that is bearly into adolescence and has to fight battles even I in my late twenties am not ready to face.

I am angry at a people who deem themselves so supreme that they expect: everyone bows down their feet! I am appalled! God said to worship him and him alone we shall.

A monster dressed in soles and skin of a man. A wimp trying to make his mark on an unsuspecting minor!

Going about my day while stationed in the remote rurals of my country, I see a beautiful 10 year old girl. As I inquired more about her in an attempt of conversing with the mother, her story unravelled scars I have not managed to forget.

She had been walking from school as most children do around the area and her home was two villages away. That in itself is not my cup of tea, but then again, they say if the mass is doing it, then its normal.

She was followed by an older boy (a man young really) who decided the devil had won his soul and ripped her uniform apart in an effort to deflower her as if there was even a bud to give one such hope.

All the while teary eyed, I probed more and asked if the beast had been cought and justice served. Why should she have to worry about anything else but play?

I was told, due to the fact that the perpetrator was not over 18 he was not convicted. He also had not succeded to rape her, she had fought him as hard as she could and ran for her life to safety.

All he got was a whipping. She was traumetised for life, feeling as though she was being followed every time, her own shadow giving her creeps.

image

Stop abuse of all sorts respect the youth of tomorrow. Respect yourself is all I can say.

About ferwam

I am a passionate aspiring writer who is taking baby steps to realise her dream. Though like a baby, its given I will stumble and fall, I wish to stand up and continue with my journey and encourage you all to take part in this dream.
This entry was posted in daily prompts, Topic Ideas and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to It is not fair

  1. Tshedy says:

    He was a minor, but I guess justice also has to be served to prevent that mistake from happening. What does that say to the victim. She won’t be herself again, that I can tell. We would be more happier if the victims would be considered in all this.

    • ferwam says:

      Ya. Still, no one has a right to molest others. Respect should be earned otherwise not through conquering others lives.thanks for your input still Tshedy

Leave a Reply

