On a higher note

I did say my neighbours are the best. They have not failed me yet.

“Mr Tom!”
” Mr Tom, sir, my elder!” Yelled Slim
” Hello Slim!” Said Tom emerging with a bucket in his left hand while the other hang on to the door in an attempt to close it.

” Wake up my elder, arm your self with wisdom by chatting with other men, sir. Did you see the strangeness in the sky on sunday?”

“No Slim, what was it?”
” you see, my elder, it is not wise I tell you, to always be looking at your wife 24/7 as if it’s your first time seeing her!”

Laughing, Tom response was to put the bucket down and dip his hands in and emerge with a towel which he dunk several times before wringing so that he could be certain it was rinsed off the soap. After,he approached the his car windscreen and began giving it the  ritual spooning .

“Serious, my elder, the sky was decorated with strange ring of stars!”
“Really? Then, its true the world has come to an end.” Tom finally responded.
“No my elder, the learned say what we witnessed was so rare a happening we should count ourselves lucky we sow. I imagine if I had bet the soccer6 or lottery I would surely have won.”

imagehttp://www.jpl.nasa.gov/news/…/jupiterflyby.pdf”>Jupiter flyby

Jupiter as it advances towards our moon

“So why didn’t you Slim”
” no worries my elder, I am still going to and mark my words, I will Mr Tom sir.”

Its morning for me and I have to prepare for the long day ahead. Long because my schedule looks like this : 8am to 4:30pm sit infront of a desk and wait for the next financial year when my employer has all the money to fund my projects .

Wish I could take my neighbours with me to work. I love my neighbours.

About ferwam

I am a passionate aspiring writer who is taking baby steps to realise her dream. Though like a baby, its given I will stumble and fall, I wish to stand up and continue with my journey and encourage you all to take part in this dream.
This entry was posted in forgiveness, Love, nature, neighbours. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

