Reading material

image

Quthing DilliDilli ha-sekhobe

What is the key determining what ever read I expose my eyes, heart and mind to? Could you have posed a more intriguing topic!

I have always let the layout of the cover to direct my picks and most of the time I am right. So, it is key to always give a lot of thought into the display on ones about or home page if blogging ( though I admit I am straggling with my own) and cover if a book is in question.

Next, to ensure that my interest is fully captured the style or voice used by the author needs to resonate. If I cry or laugh when the writer intended I do, then I now I have found my next favourite read.

Immediately a book comes to mind that I recently read happy new year’ by Bill Quain. Its a motivational kind and its sought of become my personal mandra, confession.

This book’s catchy phrase to me was ‘ start your leap year today’. It did not come off as pompous or impatient with me.it said to me, you have found your second home.

Being a sucker for comedy, I believe it is crucial to paint the truth or sensative issues with humor. I don’t know any one who does not appreciate a laugh or two.

If its not a book, please keep it short! With that in mind.I will leave things at that.until next time when you need more wisdom.

About ferwam

I am a passionate aspiring writer who is taking baby steps to realise her dream. Though like a baby, its given I will stumble and fall, I wish to stand up and continue with my journey and encourage you all to take part in this dream.
This entry was posted in daily prompts, Topic Ideas and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

