Weekly Photo challenge : good morning

First thing one hears is the morning wake up alarm from roosters and the melodic birds’ whispered chats. That says: another morning has come and a new day unfolded.

image

Figures of men and women, boys and girls going to work and school respectively. Along the road they all walk to their different destinations. Some wait patiently for their ride while most walk the entire journey, be it within 10km or more.

image

Shepherds going to the veld in search for fodder to feed their fold leaving very early with the hope of bitting others to it. The draught seoson has hit everything hard. Lord let it rain!

It is a normal morning routine for the locals here. I, for the entire week have been forced to share this routine and have learned to appreciate the wealth in the simplicity and the victory in perseverance.

I bid my last morning here good bye. Experience of a lifetime I take with me and hope to use it as ammo in my future battles when I need to slow down and enjoy nature.

About ferwam

I am a passionate aspiring writer who is taking baby steps to realise her dream. Though like a baby, its given I will stumble and fall, I wish to stand up and continue with my journey and encourage you all to take part in this dream.
This entry was posted in weekly challenges and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

