Daily prompt: Michelangelo’s You

Your personal sculptor is carving a person, thing, or event from the last month of your life into the glistening marble of immortality. What’s the statue and what makes it so significant?

image

Without further adue, it would Certainly be a statue of an eagle. I love the way they soar above everything and aim for the highest heights of the sky to make their mark.

image

They know no fear and hence my envy and fascination with their existance.

If I believed in incarnation, I would aspire to be one. My achievement would know no bounds but, for the skies. I would have a life of no regrets but pure contentment and bliss.

image

Not long back, i have come to know of another great wonder I would love to have sculptured in my honour or remembrance,  a lion.

image

Its ferocity and uncompromising self where survival is crucial. I have realised being overly sefless will be my death if I do not learn to say no firmly.

image

I guess it would look something like this minus my sculptors creative brush up.

To be remembered for being daring and ever happy for a life of no regrets.

About ferwam

I am a passionate aspiring writer who is taking baby steps to realise her dream. Though like a baby, its given I will stumble and fall, I wish to stand up and continue with my journey and encourage you all to take part in this dream.
This entry was posted in daily prompts, Topic Ideas and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Daily prompt: Michelangelo’s You

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Michelangelo’s YOU | To Breathe is to Write

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Michelangelo’s YOU | LADYBOY PROMPT

  3. LADYBOY MIRROR says:

    I guess you like the wild life..

Leave a Reply

