Weekly challenge: Living History

As a Weekly challenge task I aim to lay my pure thoughts hence views in the open for all to see. A daunting task indeed as I feel like Adam and Eve the day they defied God in Eden, naked!

In the nude I will be before the judgement of so many of you great writers. But this appears to be a fate every writer who aspires growth must face .

image

A friend send me this picture to share the joke but to me it reinforced the urge to be vocal about the stew brewing up my pot, else it overflows and mess up my stove.

My local university and the only one in the entire country NUL (National University of Lesotho)  has been the culprit that disturb my soul.

NUL for decades set among the best institutions of higher learning in the SADAC region and the whole of Africa. It sired best leaders of our times and our forefathers. Its alumni comprise the former RSA’s (Republic of South Africa) president Thabo Mbeki to mention but a few.

Now it has lost its seat among former peers and has set a trend of notoriety for staff and student strikes with little or no congrete bases. It has sunk in standards.

Still our leaders shy from taking action and give a basket of excuses of why they can not redeem this university or give in to the empty vessels and fire and hire vice chansellers one after another if they do not resign from the pressure.

The real death of this institution I believe is the relactance to embrace the new era of information. It remains stereotyped hence stagnant and fruitless as if puddling though a bare rock.

image

The stereotype of churning white colar slaves as graduates and failing to harness the potential vested in the pupils and molding them into survivers in this era.

About ferwam

I am a passionate aspiring writer who is taking baby steps to realise her dream. Though like a baby, its given I will stumble and fall, I wish to stand up and continue with my journey and encourage you all to take part in this dream.
This entry was posted in forgiveness and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Weekly challenge: Living History

  1. What What says:

    Speak your heart sister. My only wish is for the nation and leaders to think like you do.

  2. Pingback: Playing God | Ireland, Multiple Sclerosis & Me

Leave a Reply

