Daily prompt: Honorific

Daily prompt today is all about honour. However nailing it down to just one person becomes a trivia question .

First of all what is honour? The online dictionary says it is respect of the highest rank and to bestore one such is also to honour.

Its clear from that alone that for anyone to be held with such esteem they have to be pioneers of excellent character. They shine their beacons in the deepest of dungeons and light the darkness away.

image

Such is the story of this individual. The morning she does not know, as a ‘me time’ to gather her thoughts and welcome a new day with an expected lazying albeit miss the breathtaking sunshine.

From crack of dawn when the night audience call it a day her reality is ‘thahameso’ a families first meal of the day. When everyone is done diving in to their plates the water is ready for their bath.

image

Yes, as the morning creeps in she has already done more than a dozen chores yet still she doesn’t complain. The kids throw tantrum atfer another.

Its the socks and shoe laces saga again between siblings ‘that’s mine’ ‘no that’s mine. Still, to school they go on full uniforms. Abracadabra her magic always works.

How does she do it I ask. How does she do it I wonder yet still I no not wish a freaky friday upon us. She is made of a rock I say. A far tougher make I say.

After school and work a smile she gives and with open arms a love she clothes her loved ones with. That to me is a woman of the soil. A woman of the land I know, a land I see.

She is a mother, a doctor who fixes all the ailments of her household: pigs, cats, dogs and people alike. Before the sun sets again she must lead another meal preparation and mentor the young without loosing patience.

When her day ends only time will tell for all go to sleep and leave her cleaningup and preparing for the next sunrise when a new day comes. And even today when I am a parent myself, still she worries. A child I will always remain before her eyes.

My mother deserves the reckoning and a halo to crown her with. I want to be like her when I grow up.

About ferwam

I am a passionate aspiring writer who is taking baby steps to realise her dream. Though like a baby, its given I will stumble and fall, I wish to stand up and continue with my journey and encourage you all to take part in this dream.
This entry was posted in daily prompts, Topic Ideas and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Daily prompt: Honorific

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Honorific | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  2. Pingback: Honouring Person X | Life as a country bumpkin...not a city girl

Leave a Reply

