Daily Prompt: Pep Rally

Well, today Michelle you want to try us yet again with the day’s prompt:We all know someone who could use a pep talk… so write them one! where does one begin?

After a couple of hours thinking as to what to write about, finally inspiration comes,though it would have been preferable if someone else had been the muse in this case.

I am afraid to go back home. The tought of what awaits me upon my dreadful return spooks me even though I am amongst so much action here at work. The very hairs on my skin stand erect electrified still by the horror I went through this morning before I came to work. Lord God, I need your help! Normally being the one to always encourage others and not be on this end, I feel at wit’s end. Who can tell me to go on as if nothing happened and see the best in this nightmare that befell me?

Time and again when no one is looking I walk out of my office and visit the bathroom for a go at another attempt to read myself of the filth that I feel must be glued to me since this morning! the memory won’t stop haunting me! Why is it that some of your creatures dear Lord fail to grasp the concept of personal space and choose to intrude others’ territory? Some one please help me make sense of all this!

I would feel better, maybe,if I knew that it was a once off thing and deal with my rehabilitation. My vocal cords are still not fully recovered from the shriek cry out for help. I had just finished bathing and thought of opening the window curtains to let in some morning light when the beastly creature crawled its hairy countless legs over my shoulder, the spider!

picture was downloaded from the site sited below.
http://ccs.webcrawler.com
immediately, I let go of the curtain and I don’t really know what happened next cause I felt myself going through a temporary death as though in a transe after I brushed it off my shoulder. Although at the time I was butt naked, even after I got dressed up I kept on searching inside my bra to check if the beast had not taken refuge in my bosom.

I am contamplating cutting off the dradlogg just to make sure no spider is lurking

I am contamplating cutting off the dreadlock just to make sure no spider is lurking

seriously, can some one tell me the damn thing has not hidden in my hair roots and that it will be gone when I get back home later today. I can not help but feel jumpy at the tought of what danger awaits me at home! All I need is for you to tell me It was all a dream and that non of what lies so rigid a picture in my mind is just a fiction coined by my bored mind.

About ferwam

I am a passionate aspiring writer who is taking baby steps to realise her dream. Though like a baby, its given I will stumble and fall, I wish to stand up and continue with my journey and encourage you all to take part in this dream.
This entry was posted in daily prompts, Topic Ideas and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Daily Prompt: Pep Rally

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Pep Rally GOOD OLE MRS RIGHT NOW | Phoenix Flights

  2. jenniesisler says:

    OMG, if this is real, then you’ve captured my worst nightmare, if it’s fiction, then you’ve sufficiently freaked me out for the rest of the day:D Great writing either way.

    • ferwam says:

      well, thank you for the complement Jennie.And no, it was no fiction.I was really freaked yesterday.

      • jenniesisler says:

        It was real????? Holy crap, you just freaked me out again….an arachnophobe’s utter worst nightmare….omg, I can totally feel your horror…well written – you gave my goosebumps goosebumps. lol

Leave a Reply

