Daily prompt: Fear factor;”Armed for war”

the sword and shield used in the battle last night

the sword and shield used in the battle last night

ventral side

ventral side (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Armed for war like a worrier ready for the battle ahead, I gripped the insecticide container with my left hand and rested peter pointer on the spray button on standby, ready to fire when the moment comes. With the right hand I grabbed a broom and lifted it holding it high above my head to gain the right momentum speed and force to end my foes life. Ready with my sword and shield, what lacked was the courage to match the ammunition. I tried breathing in and out in the while sending a prayer to God to aid me in my mission.

an alien invading my home.

an alien invading my home.

I tried to weave a war strategy and for inspiration tried to capture pictures of my foe with the hope also that it would give me courage to go through with his execution, or was it a female, that was not something I was willing to find out. I got even closer hoping you will all see my tormentor. I sent another silent prayer “God, please don’t let the spider jump up my body like it did in the morning!”

spider on the wall

spider on the wall

IMG_20131030_193918 IMG_20131030_194129

At this time I was sweating already and knew I had to take action soon else the culprit escapes. I did not wait any longer remembering the scare it had given me in the wee hours of morning. I pressed on the finger to dispense the insecticide on the arachnid and it moved with a lightening speed that also gave the illusion of an enlarged  size. My first thought jammed in the process of thinking but thanks to the left hand’s reflexes, it struck the culprit and the rest is history.

IMG_20131030_194443

I had to breath in and out  a couple of times to regain my balance ,and of cause make sure the spider was finally dead! Oh,thank God it’s over! I might not posses the courage and metal weaponry to dress with as the queen’s knights but I sure can whip a spider threatening to cramp my cool in my own personal space.

About ferwam

I am a passionate aspiring writer who is taking baby steps to realise her dream. Though like a baby, its given I will stumble and fall, I wish to stand up and continue with my journey and encourage you all to take part in this dream.
This entry was posted in daily prompts, forgiveness, nature, Topic Ideas and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

