Eat and be merry

image

Wow! If I did not know any better I would say today’s topic muse was following me the entire day! Sharing a moment with loved ones as though it were the last day on earth is what I did yesterday. It might not have been a meal, but it sure was great

I met up with a long time friend by coincidence and shared life wisdom and old memories and it was just owesome. After as we parted I felt revived in spirit though I had not been aware I needed the lifting. God always gives.

Later into the day we siprised a colleague with a visit to give her a breather from the normally tiresome baby nursing she is faced with and another toddler for company.

Also, it was still liberating. Beeing the ones giving a smile and time off our busy scheduled lives, was empowerment enough to vouch: if God took my life there and then I would not complain for pure contentment.

Oh! We did end up sharing a meal later on. Though nothing special, it was an enjoyable meal: bread, carrots and mayo salad and tinned beef and washed it all down with cups of tea.

About ferwam

I am a passionate aspiring writer who is taking baby steps to realise her dream. Though like a baby, its given I will stumble and fall, I wish to stand up and continue with my journey and encourage you all to take part in this dream.
This entry was posted in daily prompts, Topic Ideas and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Eat and be merry

  1. Pingback: Zombie hunting at the end of the Earth | Rob's Surf Report

  2. Pingback: Comfort Food | The Silver Leaf Journal

Leave a Reply

