Daily prompt: Rescue operation- menopause

The word I searched for today caused me some frustrations because the net was so slow today and I was sure my service provider had qualms with me and only me alone, though how they did it still evades me. I seriously grew so frustrated I thought of giving up, but my worry got the best of me. Menopause! How did we get stark with this, you wonder? I was from a stroll during lunch hour and musing over where I was going to get the strength to go for yet another torcher of aerobics exercises and encouraging myself to go on since I was already seeing results other people around me were constantly commenting on.

As I beamed thinking of the sight I was from the reduced dress size I was wearing today (  not meaning to be egotistic but I know I looked and felt good, ha! ha! ha!) I looked up because I had heard voices approaching. To my thrill, the voices were familiar and the raised pitch was to get my attention in a greeting. It was my aunt and her colleague. The greeting was also followed my oohs and aahs of encouragement for the body weight loss and it did a serious damage to my already grinning face and made me feel like I was experiencing a mini stroke with my smile stretched to its limit and my jaws on the verge of dislocation.

With healthy living the topic of discussion ensuing from that, we got to the high heat temperatures for the day and the predicament the two ladies, were faced with. They were experiencing headaches and one hot flushes and we all agreed the symptoms symbolised  menopause: defined as the state of an absence of  menstrual periods for 12 months. My aunt believed she was in the early stages and complained she can not take the drama behind any more. She wanted to know it there was something she could do to get rid off the symptoms and asked me if I knew a gynaecologist she could consult.

Being totally ignorant of their existence in our area, I saw the next best thing of helping being Google, the magical healer to all ails and answer to all questions. Indeed I was not disappointed, I found the various remedies available and their weak points and I got so confused as to which I see fit to encourage my aunt to try. I ended up just giving myself a further assignment to go on a hunt for gynaecologists around my area with affordable rates yet excellent in service provision to patients. Growing up is a challenge! To think one grew up aspiring to be older and happier!

About ferwam

I am a passionate aspiring writer who is taking baby steps to realise her dream. Though like a baby, its given I will stumble and fall, I wish to stand up and continue with my journey and encourage you all to take part in this dream.
This entry was posted in daily prompts, Topic Ideas and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

