Daily prompt: Land of confusion

Image

Tell us about a time when you felt out of place. Really, Michelle?

I wish I could just think of  a day in my live when I just felt plain confusion but I can not. Do not jump into conclusion that I have always had my facts straight while if fact the contrary is true. I have almost all the time felt like I have always been out-of-place even among the best of friends or the closest of family.

In fact, this  was highlighted way back, while growing up with my siblings. The fights we got into were not just an aftermath of sibling rivalry but a clash of life out look.But because I always thought my self to be a mediator in my family I just suppressed my own differences in opinion and thought it was more natural that the whole world was right and not just myself being the one in the right.

Even now as I write, parts of me are screaming to let me know it is just my ego talking and that I am the confused and not the entire galaxy. But parts of me also know the pains of burying true self within and concealing it so deep even I, myself can not retrieve when I need to retrospect and see if I am living a purpose filled life.

In my familiar confusion I aspire to share a part of me every day lest get lost in the maze of compromise humility. I love the different traits God chose to shower me with, do not get me wrong, but to ensure the survival of this species I choose to unleash the real me and let you be the ones to claim confusion instead.

About ferwam

I am a passionate aspiring writer who is taking baby steps to realise her dream. Though like a baby, its given I will stumble and fall, I wish to stand up and continue with my journey and encourage you all to take part in this dream.
This entry was posted in daily prompts, Topic Ideas and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Daily prompt: Land of confusion

  1. Pingback: Confusions Reigns. Well, not completely … | Eyes to Heart

  2. Pingback: TRUST? | hastywords

  3. Pingback: Surfer Rob’s overactive, timid beastie | Rob's Surf Report

  4. Pingback: Can I help you find something? | JED's Playhouse

  5. Pingback: Complete and utter confusion… | Life as a country bumpkin...not a city girl

  6. Pingback: Daily prompt: Confusion | Words 'n Pics

Leave a Reply

