Daily prompt: Safety First

I am afraid every time I watch a horror movie or hear of a dreary story. I guess I am what you call sensitive. I wasnt always like this. I could watch a movie in the darkest of nights and survive to tell the tale however of late things have changed. What exactly changed, I don’t really know.All I can attest is, that its true we have got to watch what we feed our eyes and souls. For me it comes back at night to haunt me in my dreams, you?

But really, it doesn’t have to be a movie that shakes me.  It is the knowledge and thought that they inspire future scares or, are inspired by true stories that does the worse damage. Currently my people are haunted by the useless merciless killings of innocent souls due to greed and heathen practices. There is a serial killer who dismembered his victims before he killed them with pain from the sores of the open wounds. How heartless and inhuman! I don’t even know of  an animal so cruel, with intend, that they would take lives of fellow species.

What protection do we have against this devil sworn fallen angels of the dark who will stop at nothing to disturb the peace we all so rightly desire and deserve? I ask because for months now one of these monsters was caught and identified by locals and before we all could serve justice and pay back an eye for an eye by burning him live the police came to his rescue as whisked him off to prison hence enjoy the luxury of free protection, the very thing we all cry for, for fear of our children, sisters, mothers, brothers, husbands,fathers, wives, uncles, grandparents aunties, friends,neighbours, colleagues etc.

As if that was not enough, they let him escape and told us he disappeared into thin air like that, snap of a finger . We are expected to believe that he smeared the maximum prison bar cells with vaseline ( petroleum jelly) and disappeared without a trace! So, I ask, how will the fear for our safety be dismissed by such show of carelessness and corruption obviously lurking from bottom to places high up in the law enforcement circles! I feel unsafe every time this murderer roamed the streets of our towns and villages

The Werewolf of Fever Swamp (TV special)

The Werewolf of Fever Swamp (TV special) (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

and alive. Oh what will become of us! I wish it was fiction because then I would scare for one night and wake up to a happy reality.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

    1. Perspective | Shetall says

About ferwam

I am a passionate aspiring writer who is taking baby steps to realise her dream. Though like a baby, its given I will stumble and fall, I wish to stand up and continue with my journey and encourage you all to take part in this dream.
This entry was posted in daily prompts, Topic Ideas and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Daily prompt: Safety First

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Safety First | life n me!

  2. Pingback: Daily prompt: Safety First | A chain of thoughts...

Leave a Reply

