Daily promt: Now you see me now you don’t

By what ever powers that be,  should I posses the invisibility cloak as in Harry Potter, I would most certainly pay the bank a visit and make a withdrawal of all the charges and taxes my country has been robbing me of. So, rest assured, the secret retrieval of what’s rightfully mine would not insinuate me stealing as a thief in the night, but would just be a swift way to avoid the barriers I know I would hit on the way to the bank.

I feel this time of the year is a time when those little, yet surmountable cents of mine, would most be useful as, christmas is a time for spending, yes I mean giving. It has become one and the same thing because we can not give without digging money out of our packets. even the mere  travelling requires money. The mofao ( food packed for the purpose of the journey) as well as the petrol to fuel the car and new clothing to buy for the children during christmas all are a rip off to ones finances.

Still, wondering why I would wear my cloak of complete obscurity? well, I do have another project to kill within this very season. I have a leaking roof and the rainy season we are in, is not helping. What’s worse, the radio broadcast for people to take hid the warnings and maintain their houses in preparation for the rains to come is just adding on to the financial panic. Am I alone in this?

Charity begins at home. With my personal baggage aside, I would use the invisibility gift for other  worthy causes. Like to get in the pants of unsuspecting rapists out there and cut off their pipis long before they could think of subjecting unsuspecting victims to the horrors of their male member. Tell me that wouldn’t be swell. I would further catch the HIV/AIDS virus unawares and root out its core and loosen its grip on all its victims.

With these monsters intruding my sleep and making mares out of my joyous thoughts and dreams gone from the use of the magic spell of invisibility, I would have it returned with the hope that other bumps along the way I can tackle and overcome. That is a present I wish I could get before the dawn of christmas for I know it would light up many beacons in the hearts, minds and lives of many a brethren.

What others like me would use it for

About ferwam

I am a passionate aspiring writer who is taking baby steps to realise her dream. Though like a baby, its given I will stumble and fall, I wish to stand up and continue with my journey and encourage you all to take part in this dream.
This entry was posted in daily prompts, Topic Ideas and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Daily promt: Now you see me now you don’t

  1. Pingback: Hopping Madness | Rob's Surf Report

  2. Pingback: Now You See Me | victor's mind

  3. Pingback: Now you see me… | Life as a country bumpkin...not a city girl

Leave a Reply

