Unexpected

Unexpectedly, you lose your job. (Or a loved one. Or something or someone important to you.) What do you do next?

Well, what to me became unexpected is not so much unexpected as expected for it is a dictation of nature.

What is born and lives under the sun must also die. Though, lived and thrived as a son, father, husband, leader and legend in one motal man: Nelson Mandela, his death is a shaking phenomenon.

His life represented true fellowship of the teachings of  christ. He presented pure selflessness and the possibility of a heart of Gold.

Unexpected forgiveness of his former tormentors is what ,not only me but the rest of the world are still trying to make sense of.

So much wisdom in one man is above me. Perhaps after all the Gods are still with us, for during our time we witnessed the miraculous living of a great man, a David or Moses of our time.

I cannot help but feel encouraged that though a mere man and peasant, with my failings and all, I still have the option of making right my wrongs and leading a life of a king, an angel or a saint.

About ferwam

I am a passionate aspiring writer who is taking baby steps to realise her dream. Though like a baby, its given I will stumble and fall, I wish to stand up and continue with my journey and encourage you all to take part in this dream.
This entry was posted in Beginner, daily prompts, Topic and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Unexpected

  1. jeleee says:

    you get over it and find another love cos world is filled with as much hate as Love….its always balancing….keep that in mind

  2. Reblogged this on lifecoach4godblog and commented:
    Yes I lost my mom and husband all in the same year while being pregnant with my second child. I was angry and hurt and alone. God reminded me that He was there for us no matter what and would never leave or forsake me. He hasn’t and my children are grown now and have children of their own which makes me one happy grandma! God is a very present help in times of trouble, so let Him in, let Him help you all the way through!

Leave a Reply

