Daily prompt: ingredients

Image

Daily Prompt: Ingredients

How I wish I could have written sooner! One thing is for sure though, I am enjoying sharing even though for a while untill something pressing( like my boring job) comes and steal my time with you.

What I always believe, brings out the taste in food is salt. some bits of it here and there never hurt any one. In fact, we are told when Jesus spoke to his disciples on a mountain he instructed them to ”be the salt of the earth ( Matt5:13). This, for me is a certify that salt is the ultra ingredient, sacred but not so secret. I Add in every other dish one can think of!

Knowing, the little time I have to tell the full tail in words, I will instead share a few pictures taken by my colleagues on a number of adventures to work. Hoping it will spice up your day and sire the beginning of a wonderful week.

Quthing, Lesotho

Quthing, Lesotho

Danger's Hoek

when the going gets tough, its ok to hold on because cross, we must to the other side.

when the going gets tough, its ok to hold on because cross, we must to the other side.

the beauty beyond is always enough encouragement

the beauty beyond is always enough encouragement

on the road again

on the road again

wpid-IMG_20131111_220436.jpg

enjoy your day, until next time

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Simple Dublin Coddle | Exploratorius
  2. The perfect mixture | A Teacher’s Blog
  3. Keep Me Out of the Kitchen | Under the Monkey Tree
  4. Lazy Mom’s Stuffed Peppers – It’s All About the Soy Sauce | The Pinterested Parent
  5. Painting Beaks on Marzipan Chickens! Aberystwyth Blogs… | alienorajt
  6. The Kitchen Witches Creed | My Little Avalon
  7. Can’t Cook Without It: A Haiku; Sunday, February 9, 2014 | LisaRosier.com
  8. DP Daily Prompt: Ingredients | Sabethville
  9. Ingredient? | Hope* the happy hugger
  10. Daily Prompt: Ingredients | A Room of One’s Own
  11. Daily Prompt: Ingredients | The Wandering Poet
  12. Nuking 500* | thoughtsofrkh
  13. http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2014/02/09/daily-prompt-ingredients/ | preethikarthik06
  14. Daily Prompt: Ingredients | Basically Beyond Basic
  15. Hunter | Perspectives on life, universe and everything
  16. Hunger games (in colour) | Perspectives on life, universe and everything
  17. Oh sugar! | Perspectives on life, universe and everything
  18. Vampires worst nightmare… | My Weigh To Lose
  19. What is cooking?? | Phelio a Random Post a Day
  20. Jumpstart Your Creative Mojo | Pairings :: Art + What Goes With It
  21. Daily Prompt: Ingredients | A Day In The Life
  22. Daily Prompt: Ingredients | thoughts and entanglements
  23. SPICY Sunday
  24. If You Don’t Have Bacon Grease, Then You Ain’t Cooking! | meanderedwanderings
  25. Kitchen | Purple Rosemary
  26. Daily Prompt: Ingredients | tnkerr-Writing Prompts and Practice
  27. Daily Prompt: Ingredients | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss
  28. My Must Have | Flowers and Breezes
  29. Secret Ingredient | U Be Cute – Follow the child inside of you…
  30. that’s amore | peacefulblessedstar
  31. MORNING IN THE KITCHEN | SERENDIPITY
  32. Suicide no. 24: The Embittered Housewife | derekalanwilkinson
  33. Bialetti! Gotta’ have it/Daily Prompt | I’m a Writer, Yes I Am
  34. I Have No Time, My Ass! How To Cook Healthy While Getting Ready To Go Out. | The Playground
  35. I Can’t Live Without You! « One Crazy Mom
  36. The Boots’ Redemption | The Jittery Goat
  37. What’s the big deal about Sriracha? | Rob’s Surf Report
  38. My Must Have Kitchen Ingredient – Tony Chachere’s
  39. Daily Prompt : INGREDIENT | Thoughtless Prattler
  40. My Hispanic Kitchen While Traveling the Road: Sazón and Café con Leche (Coffee with milk) « psychologistmimi
  41. Daily Prompt: Ingredients | Diary of Dennis
  42. Taste that reminds of home | Myriad Notions
  43. The family’s ingredient | A.R. Román de Hernández: M’ink
  44. It’s not about the food… | Willow’s Corner
  45. Daily Prompt: Being a Baker! | All Things Cute and Beautiful
  46. Daily Prompt: Ingredients | Three’s Cooking
  47. Daily Prompt: Ingredients | imagination
  48. Daily Post: “My Kitchen” Filled with Friends | Light Words
  49. Cooking Without Mom | Virginia Views
  50. Daily Prompt: Ingredients « cognitive reflection
  51. Oliver juice (I love you)- when mouthed, can you see the difference? | Life Of A Cosmetologist!
  52. Kitchen Haiku: Call Me Hot Chilli Capsicum… | Mirth and Motivation
  53. Mushrooms… | My Play Nook
  54. Made With Love, Always | The Shotgun Girls
  55. Daily Prompt: Kitchen | That Montreal Girl
  56. Ingredients? | Lisa’s Kansa Muse
  57. Ingredients | Ana Linden
  58. Daily Prompt: Ingredients | SIM | ANTICS
  59. Bag full of baking | 2 times pink
  60. Truffle Oil (or Settling for Good Enough) | Kosher Adobo
  61. Truffle Oil (or In Defense of Settling) | Kosher Adobo
  62. Magic Ingredient | Active Army Wife
  63. Can’t Live Without This Ingredient | 365 Days of Thank You
  64. Hot Damn! | Edward Hotspur
  65. Daily Prompt: Kitchen | A New Day
  66. Genus Allium | My Author-itis
  67. Call me Hot and Spicy! | Tale of Two Tomatoes
  68. Daily Prompt: Ingredients | Jennifer Nichole Wells
  69. A good knife is everything | “The Ish,” presented by the Bohemian Rock Star
  70. DP: Kitchen | As I See It
  71. The Bowl (Daily Prompt: Ingredients) | The San Francisco Scene–Seen!
  72. The secrets of great cooking | The Crayon File

 

About ferwam

I am a passionate aspiring writer who is taking baby steps to realise her dream. Though like a baby, its given I will stumble and fall, I wish to stand up and continue with my journey and encourage you all to take part in this dream.
This entry was posted in daily prompts, Topic Ideas and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Daily prompt: ingredients

  1. ranu802 says:

    Thank you ferwam,i thought about salt too,I know without it the food does not taste good. But I had to write cayenne,because it’s my favorite spice.Salt I took for granted we cannot do without.One ingredient is where I got caught.
    I like your decision to write salt as the one ingredient you cannot do without. Also thank you for visiting my blog.
    Ranu

  2. ferwam says:

    I am over joyed Ranu that I touched a life with yours today.

Leave a comment